Wednesday through Sunday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Directions & Parking

Buy Tickets

Board of Directors - Officers

Michael W. Hagee

General, USMC (Retired)
President and CEO

A native of Fredericksburg, Texas, General Hagee served as the 33rd Commandant of the U.S. Marine Corps. His military career took him to innumerable foreign countries in combat and peace. His military assignments included Commanding General, 1st Marine Expeditionary Force, Deputy Director of Operations at the U.S. European Command, Director of Strategic Plans and Policies U.S. Pacific Command, and Executive Assistant to the Director of Central Intelligence. He has also served in a number of diplomatic missions in the Pacific and Middle East.

In addition to his government service, General Hagee serves on several boards of directors and advisory boards, both national and international, in areas that include government services, manufacturing, electronics and communications.

He remains active in public service and foreign policy debates and has been one of the leading proponents of "Smart Power", testifying before Congress and providing advice to senators and representatives on both sides of the aisle. He also serves as the Co-Chair of the Commission on Fuel and Geopolitics.

General Hagee has a Masters Degree in Electrical Engineering and a Masters Degree in International Relations. He is a fellow at the University of Texas’ William P. Clements Jr. Center for History, Strategy & Statecraft. 

Case D. Fischer


Robert B. Phelps

Vice Chairman

Nancy L. Dreher


Michael W. Hagee

General, USMC (Retired)


Elizabeth G. Boldrick

VAMD William D. Crowder, USN (Ret.)

Andrea Feiler

David D. Fitch

John E. Harris

Steven L. Highlander

CAPT Samuel C. Howard, USN (Ret)

John L. Nau, III

Bruce Nichols

Mark A. Roche

Greg Shrader

CAPT Michael B. Tatsch, USN (Ret.)

Robert F. Wheless

LtGen Willie Williams, USMC (Ret)

Directors Emeriti

David Q. Bates, Jr.

Ann Brey

Kenneth L. Burenga

John R. Goodwillie

Barbara Schmidt Heinen

Bruce H. C. Hill

Steven K. Howell

LTG Neal T. (Tom) Jaco, USA (Ret)

John C. Kerr

R. Bruce LaBoon

CAPT Thomas H. Murray, Jr., USNR (Ret)

Gordon E. Sauer

John Schrock, Sr.

Roy E. Stroeher

Craig L. Symonds, Ph.D.

Ronald L. Woellhof

Honorary Trustees

General Billy J. Boles, USAF (Ret)

U.S. Senator John Cornyn

U.S. Senator Ted Cruz

The Honorable Gordon England

James D. Hornfischer

Ambassador Kay Bailey Hutchison

Marty Kaderli

Texas Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr.

Woodrow F. (Woody) McCasland

Helen McDonald

Nancy Brown Negley

John P. Schneider, M.D.

George E. Seay, III